Skip to main content

Derek Bruff Elected to POD Network Core Committee

Posted by on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 in News.

CFT professional staff are members of the Professional and Organizational Development (POD) Network, a national association of higher education staff and faculty members working in the fields of faculty, instructional, and organizational development.  The POD Network’s board of directors is called the Core Committee.  Committee members are elected from the membership to serve three-year terms on the board.  CFT assistant director Derek Bruff was recently elected to the Core Committee for the 2010-2013 term and will participate in his first Core Committee meeting this weekend in Chicago.

Former CFT associate director Peter Felten, now directing the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning at Elon University, is president-elect of the POD Network.  He will begin his term as president this weekend.  Joining Derek on the Core Committee this year is Deandra Little, assistant director at the Teaching Resource Center at the University of Virginia.  She was a master teaching fellow at the CFT while a graduate student at Vanderbilt.


Leave a Response