Skip to main content

CFT Announces Inaugural Cohort of Junior Faculty Teaching Fellows

Posted by on Friday, September 3, 2010 in News.

This year, the Center for Teaching is proud to welcome its inaugural cohort of eight Junior Faculty Teaching Fellows.  They include Philip Ackerman-Lieberman (Jewish Studies and Law), Kimberly D. Bess (Human and Organizational Development), Chris Bennett (Economics), Shaul Kelner (Sociology), Jinah Kim (History of Art), Haoxiang Luo (Mechanical Engineering), Sean Polyn (Psychology) and Lijun Song (Sociology).

Over the coming year, the Fellows will be involved in a variety of program activities designed to enhance their effectiveness as teachers – designing courses, visiting with senior colleagues, discussing best practices, balancing demands of teaching and research, preparing for the tenure and promotion process, and reflecting on pedagogical innovations across higher education.  While the JFTF program is full for 2010-11, all faculty are welcome to participate in CFT programs and services throughout the year.  Please visit our page on the Junior Faculty Teaching Fellows program for more information.

Pictured: Joe Bandy (CFT), Shaul Kelner, Jinah Kim, Sean Polyn, Lijun Song, Tim McNamara (Vice Provost for Faculty), Kimberly D. Bess, Chris Bennett, Allison Pingree (CFT). Not pictured: Philip Ackerman-Lieberman, Haoxiang Luo.

Tags: ,

Leave a Response